Healthy Pizza

For this week i decided to go with a food that is loved by everyone who is anyone. I experimented with a cauliflower crust pizza. This dish is a great way to get that junk food satisfaction without it actually being too bad for you. I don’t know about you guys but carbs like pizza are my weakness, so when i found this wonderful substitute for my favorite food, it was the solution to all my problems. When i made this recipe i did a couple different flavors of pizza. I made a typical pepperoni pizza, a buffalo pizza, and a margarita pizza. This was a lot of fun because there are so many different twists you can add to it. My personal favorite was the regular pepperoni pizza because you can never go wrong with a nice slice of the good ol original. The process of making it was really fun and pretty easy. We, as a family, like to make a batch of cauliflower crust and then give each person their own personal pizza to make their own shapes and toppings. In total it probably took about about 30 to 40 minutes. I would definitely recommend this dish if you’re feeling like you wanna have some fun and get creative with your family and friends. Even just for a simple day by yourself. My family loved making this and eating it. Next time we are going to try even more flavors and varieties. I have attached a picture that will make your mouth water. I also have attached the link that has the recipe and ingredients. I hope you all have the chance to try out this healthy and delicious meal alternative to an everyday food. Don’t be afraid to get crazy and have fun with your pizza flavors.

http://www.eatagreatdeal.com/2015/01/the-best-cauliflower-crust-pizza.htmlThe BEST Cauliflower Crust Pizza! | firstyum:

Leave a Reply

