Lettuce Wrap Turkey Burger

This week I decided to make a lettuce wrap turkey burger. I was inspired to make this food while i was scrolling through my instagram and came across a mouth watering hamburger that i knew i needed to try. I didn’t see a recipe that went with it so i kinda just made my own thing and have fun with it. It turned out to be a huge success! My family and i loved it. It was super easy to make and i even added my own little flare by cooking an egg over easy and placing it on top of the burger. I started by cutting up half of a diced bell pepper, half of a diced onion, and a pouring in a ranch seasoning packet into the ground turkey and folding them all together. I then formed the meat into about 4 3 inch circles and put them in a pan on the stovetop. They cooked on one side for about 5 minutes and then i flipped them and repeated that until they were completely brown all the way through. While i did that, i made four eggs over easy to place on top of the burger. You could either put them on a sandwich thin or in a lettuce wrap. Add your condiments and your done! After everything was done it took me a total of about 30 minutes. This is a great protein packed meal for everyone, add a some sweet potato fries on the side to complete your healthy burger experience. I would highly recommend this for everyone to experiment with! Add your own little twist and have fun with it because there are so many options that you could do to make it your own. I got so caught up in eating it i forgot to take a picture, so here’s a picture from the internet that looks like what i made.

Leave a Reply

